Mr. Dana Pruhs

Chair, Public Member

Mr. Pruhs, of Anchorage, was appointed to the Board on August 15, 2013.  He is a lifelong Alaskan and the owner of Pruhs Construction, Quality Sand and Gravel, Meridian Investments, and Harr Technologies. Having been previously involved in a number of public service roles, including the Alaska Board of Game, Pruhs currently serves on the Alaska Royalty Oil and Gas Development Advisory Board and the Associated General Contractors Board of Directors. He previously served on the Municipality of Anchorage Planning and Zoning Commission and with the Anchorage Community Development Authority.

Mr. Pruhs earned a bachelor's degree in transportation engineering from California Polytechnic State University.

Appointed: 08/15/2013
Reappointed: 08/24/2015
Expires: 06/30/2017
Elected Chair: 10/01/2013

Mr. Russell Dick

Vice-Chair, Public Member

Mr. Dick, of Juneau, was appointed to the Board on August 15, 2013.    He also serves as the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Huna Totem Corporation.

Mr. Dick earned a bachelor's degree in business from the University of Phoenix, a bachelor's degree in industrial engineering from Stanford University, and a master's degree in management from Stanford Graduate School of Business.

Appointed: 08/15/2013. Reappointed 07/10/2014.
Reappointed: 07/10/2016
Expires: 06/30/2018
Elected Vice-Chair: 10/01/2013

Mr. Fred Parady

Deputy Commissioner, Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Mr. Fred Parady serves as Deputy Commissioner, Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development. Mr. Parady joined the Department of Commerce as Deputy Commissioner in 2014. He served as Chief Operating Officer of the North Slope Borough School District and Chief of Staff of the North Slope Borough. He served as Vice President of Operations and Health, Safety and Environment of EnerCrest, Inc. Before joining EnerCrest in 2007, Mr. Parady had a highly successful 25-year mining career including service with OCI and Bridger Coal Company.

550 West 7th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501

Mr. Jerry Burnett

Deputy Commissioner, Department of Revenue

Deputy Commissioner Jerry Burnett was appointed Revenue Deputy Commissioner on December 3, 2014. Mr. Burnett previously served as the Administrative Services Director and Deputy Commissioner for the Department of Revenue between 2004 and 2014. Prior to working for the executive branch, Mr. Burnett worked as staff for House and Senate Finance Committee members in the Alaska Legislature for a number of years. Between 1990 and 2002, Mr. Burnett taught business, accounting, real estate and computer applications at the University of Alaska Southeast. Mr. Burnett holds Bachelor’s degrees in Occupational Safety and Health and Psychology, a Master of Business Administration, a Master of Public Administration, and has pursued doctoral studies in Organization and Management.

P.O. Box 110410
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0410
11th Floor State Office Building

Mr. Gary Wilken

Public Member

Mr. Wilken, of Fairbanks, was appointed to the Board on December 1, 2010.  In 1996, 2000, 2002 and 2004, Mr. Wilken served as a Senator for the State of Alaska representing Fairbanks and Ft. Wainwright. He is a retired small business owner.

Mr. Wilken received his B.S. in Business and Technology with a minor in Petroleum Geology and a Master in Business Administration from Oregon State University in 1968.

Retired Small Businessman
State Senator representing Fairbanks (1996-2008) 
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709

Appointed: 12/01/2010
Reappointed: 07/10/2014. Reappointed 07/01/2016.
Expires: 06/30/2018

Mr. Dan Kennedy

Public Member

Mr. Kennedy, of Wasilla, was appointed to the Board on October 17, 2015. He is affiliated with Swalling & Associates which merged with his CPA Firm Kennedy & Co. LLC in 2006. He previously worked as vice president of finance for Matanuska Telephone Association and worked as an audit manager for Ernst and Young. He has also served on the boards of Matanuska-Susitna Borough Board of Ethics, Greater Wasilla Chamber of Commerce, Alaska Society of CPA’s, and the State of Alaska Board of Accountancy, as well as many others. He is an adjunct professor for UAA's Mat-Su College where he teaches business law classes.

Mr. Kennedy earned a bachelor's of arts degree in Business Administration-Accounting from the University of Montana, Missoula, and a Master’s Degree in Telecommunications Management (MBA) from Alaska Pacific University.

Appointed: 10/17/2015
Expires: 6/30/2017

Ms. Elaine Brown

Public Member

Mrs. Brown, of Anchorage was appointed to the Board on October 17, 2015. She is a lifelong Alaskan Native and is an enrolled tribal member of the Orutsararmiut Native Council (ONC) aka Bethel, AK. Brown has worked for 25+ years in the Energy/Petroleum Industry. She previously worked as Executive Director with a non-profit Nuvista Light and Electric Cooperative and CEO for NorthStar Gas a Native Owned Petroleum Retailer in Western AK. Brown currently sits on numerous local boards. She serves as Treasurer on the Girl Scouts of Alaska Board of Directors.

Appointed: 10/17/2015. Reappointed 07/01/2016
Expires: 6/30/2018